Council Members

Private Sector

Member Title Organization
Tom Click, Chair President Patriot Industries
Jim Cheng, Vice Chair Former Virginia Secretary of Commerce & Trade CAV Angels
Brian Cole Executive Site Lead LexisNexis
Ed Dalrymple, Jr. President Cedar Mountain Stone
Ray Knott Senior Vice President-Market Executive Union Bank & Trust
Leigh Middleditch, Jr. Of Counsel McGuireWoods, LLC
David Pettit Attorney Flora Pettit
Jeff Waite General Manager Wal-Mart Stores, Inc.
Ed Scott Co-Founder Eco-Septix Alliance
Elizabeth Smith Owner & General Manager Afton Mountain Vineyards
Felix Sarfo-Kantanka External Affairs Manager Dominion Energy
Mansour Azimipour President A & K Development Company

Public Sector

Educational Institutions
Pace Lochte Assistant Vice President for Strategic Initiatives University of Virginia
Frank Friedman President Piedmont Virginia Community College
Janet Gullickson President Germanna Community College
Elected Officials
The Hon. Jim Crozier Supervisor Orange County
The Hon. Tony O’Brien Supervisor FluvannaCounty
Locality Administrators
Bryan David County Administrator Orange County
Christian Goodwin County Administrator Louisa County
Regional Commission Directors
Patrick Mauney Executive Director Rappahannock-Rapidan Regional Commission
Chip Boyles Executive Director Thomas Jefferson Planning District Commission
Local Economic Development
Miles Friedman Director of Economic Development Fauquier County
Andy Wade Director of Economic Development Louisa County


Call (434) 979-5610